About the Academic Senate

Meetings are held at least six times per year, on a Wednesday. The agenda is emailed to members one week prior to the meeting and is available through this website. The minutes of each Academic Senate meeting are also available on this site.

President of Academic Senate (PAS)

The President of Academic Senate (PAS) is the senior elected academic in the University, with primary responsibility to the Academic Senate. PAS is an ex officio member of the Council. Academic Senate has two Deputy Presidents of Academic Senate (DPAS). The two Deputy Presidents are elected from within the Senate electorate. One has a primary responsibility for research matters and the other, teaching and learning.

Fact Sheet

Further information about the Academic Senate is available in a fact sheet, Academic Senate Facts.